Links

Tutorials

Unreal Reference

Usermaps

borderline

Contact us:
Submit News
Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
Normal Topic Unreal 2: The Re-Awakening (Read 3479 times)
EvilGrins

Oldunreal member

Unreal 2: The Re-Awakening
Aug 23rd, 2014 at 12:10am
Print Post  
The first time I played U2 I didn't exactly cheat, by which I mean I didn't use God-Mode...

...just gave myself maximum health and ammo, hit 'save game' a lot, and occasionally I'd get all weapons before I got to the parts of the game where you'd get those new weapons.

I started playing the game again yesterday, after some serious reconfiguring...

...basically copying a lot of my ut99 User.ini over parts of the Unreal2 User.ini for the moves; that's a whole involved thing... which I'm still doing. Mainly though, I'm having to relearn the cheats.
http://www.gamefaqs.com/pc/472314-unreal-ii-the-awakening/cheats

I kinda wanna play it this time through for fun and ridiculous summons. See, in ut99 when you summon a monster it's facing you, so it's likely gonna attack you immediately. However in Unreal2 monsters face away from you when you summon them so they'll attack whatever's in front of them, and then come after you after they've killed that.

With the exception of other Skaarj, it's possible to summon them in to kill anything you might come across... if you wanna sit back and watch.

Or you can summon in troops to assist you:

Who says U2 doesn't have bots?

Anyway, that's what I've been doing lately. The fact this started while I was feverish I'm sure has nothing to do with anything.

New Gaming strategy: Hug everything!
WWWYIM  
IP Logged

Hellkeeper
Global Moderator

Soulless Automaton

Re: Unreal 2: The Re-Awakening
Reply #1 - Aug 23rd, 2014 at 11:05am
Print Post  
Meh, amusing.

IIRC, U2 actually has bots. If you start a multiplayer level, bots will spawn. The problem is that there are no multiplayer levels and that all bots pretty much have the same model.