Links

Tutorials

Unreal Reference

Usermaps

borderline

Contact us:
Submit News
Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
Normal Topic A little new to editing, wanting to know how to make Na Pali wildlife attack anything (Read 2478 times)
Mrsir4

Oldunreal member

A little new to editing, wanting to know how to make Na Pali wildlife attack anything
May 12th, 2014 at 3:17am
Print Post  
So I am not sure where to post this, but I am wanting some advice. I am a little new to using UnrealED and am working on a single player project. One of the things I am wanting to do is give players the ability to use the Na Pali wildlife to their advantage (i.e. luring a brute into a tentacle infested cave where they can light him up, or tricking a skaarj enemy into getting torn up in a pool of slith, etc.)

So basically what I am wanting to do is to get these pawns to attack not only the player, but other enemies when they spot them. Not just tentacles and slith but any enemy that is considered wildlife on Na Pali (yes, including titans)....I tried changing their attitude toward the player in their settings in UnrealED, but there was not much difference. Any suggestions? I have made a couple of levels of my own; but again, compared to everyone else in the community I am a total noob when it comes to editing. So I apologize if I am asking stupid questions. But thanks in advance for your help!

IP Logged

[]KAOS[]Casey
Developer Team
Betatester

nedm

Re: A little new to editing, wanting to know how to make Na Pali wildlife attack anything
Reply #1 - May 12th, 2014 at 6:25am
Print Post  
It's possible, but you're going to need to edit some AI or make a hack class.

Most things will attack eachother if they take damage by default, sometimes not. But they will not actively acquire eachother as enemies. This is because there is no code to actively try to get them to set enemy to eachother.