Links

Tutorials

Unreal Reference

Usermaps

borderline

Contact us:
Submit News
Page Index Toggle Pages: [1] 2  Send TopicPrint
Very Hot Topic (More than 25 Replies) Skaarj Wars 1 - Mothership (1.1.2) (Read 16657 times)
MERCILESS

Oldunreal member

Skaarj Wars 1 - Mothership (1.1.2)
Dec 12th, 2012 at 10:42pm
Print Post  
As of 15/12/2012 I'm going to start putting the latest public version in the thread title so it's easier for you all to see when a new downloadable version is out.

I'm new here.  Smiley

Anyway, this is my first big mod. I have worked on mini projects in the past but this is my first major mod and it's my first Unreal mod that I've released onto the internet.

I'm not too experienced with UnrealEd (as you can probably tell if you download this) but I decided to have a crack at making a 16-level storyline mod. I made most of the levels myself although levels 1 and 16 are modified versions of DmRetrospective that I converted from Deathmatch to a playable Singleplayer map.

I will add a few screenies of the mod later. To play, open the console and type "open skm01" and enjoy. There are also difficulty settings too so if Normal difficulty's too easy you can move up a difficulty. To play on another, just start a new game with the difficulty you want then when it loads open the console and type "open skm01" and then you play the mod on your preferred difficulty.

This is my first big mod, so the levels are a bit small right now but I will work on expanding them possibly in later updates. I will also add some new deathmatch maps as part of this mod so there will be a lot in this mod eventually. Right now though there's only the 16 level storyline.

Levels 2-15 are made by me. Levels 1 and 16 were made by Krull (Steffen Eckenstaler) although I added a little extension to level 16. Right now it uses the same ending sequence as the one used by the original game but that will change hopefully in a later update.