logo
Main

Forums

Downloads

Unreal-Netiquette

Donate for Oldunreal:
Donate

borderline

Links to our wiki:
Wiki

Walkthrough

Links

Tutorials

Unreal Reference

Usermaps

borderline

Contact us:
Submit News
Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
Normal Topic Playing times (Read 4457 times)
GreatEmerald
Oldunreal MasterPoster
*
Offline


The Great Emerald

Posts: 5361
Location: Vilnius, Lithuania
Joined: May 21st, 2007
Gender: Male
Playing times
Aug 15th, 2008 at 12:57pm
Print Post  
There are specific times when people go to play Unreal II eXpanded MultiPlayer (U2XMP) and Unreal Tournament 2004 eXpanded MultiPlayer (UTXMP):

U2XMP: Wednesdays, around 8PM EST (1AM GMT)
UTXMP: Fridays/Saturdays 10PM EST (3AM GMT), Mondays 3PM EST (8PM GMT).

Usually other times the servers lay empty. You can still find some pickup games though.
« Last Edit: Aug 23rd, 2008 at 1:29pm by GreatEmerald »  
Back to top
WWW  
IP Logged
 
Shivaxi
The One Who Wanted To Have A Special Title In Forum
Betatester
****
Offline


Loving Pie

Posts: 2244
Location: BEHIND U!!!
Joined: Mar 8th, 2006
Gender: Male
Re: Playing times
Reply #1 - Aug 21st, 2008 at 3:07pm
Print Post  
i dont even have u2xmp -_-

i didnt realize it was even availible for PC Undecided
  

 
Back to top
IP Logged
 
GreatEmerald
Oldunreal MasterPoster
*
Offline


The Great Emerald

Posts: 5361
Location: Vilnius, Lithuania
Joined: May 21st, 2007
Gender: Male
Re: Playing times
Reply #2 - Aug 21st, 2008 at 3:11pm
Print Post  
It is, as long as you have Unreal II... Or UT2004 if you use UTXMP. Or even nothing if you use the community installer.
  
Back to top
WWW  
IP Logged
 
Chaos13
God Member
*****
Offline


/dev/cobd0

Posts: 957
Location: BB, TCP/IP, 19216811
Joined: Feb 16th, 2008
Gender: Male
Re: Playing times
Reply #3 - Aug 21st, 2008 at 5:57pm
Print Post  
Dude wtf you can only play those games once a week? :/
  

Skydev <Generic> = Chaos13 <Generic/Unreal1/UT99> = Dimension4 <Unreal1/UT99>
Back to top
IP Logged
 
GreatEmerald
Oldunreal MasterPoster
*
Offline


The Great Emerald

Posts: 5361
Location: Vilnius, Lithuania
Joined: May 21st, 2007
Gender: Male
Re: Playing times
Reply #4 - Aug 21st, 2008 at 6:47pm
Print Post  
No, just that at these times you will find the most players. At other times you will probably just play 1v1 or 2v2. Except for UTXMP which has bot support (therefore you can play offline too).
  
Back to top
WWW  
IP Logged
 
GreatEmerald
Oldunreal MasterPoster
*
Offline


The Great Emerald

Posts: 5361
Location: Vilnius, Lithuania
Joined: May 21st, 2007
Gender: Male
Re: Playing times
Reply #5 - Aug 23rd, 2008 at 1:29pm
Print Post  
Adjusted the UTXMP times to the official ones.
  
Back to top
WWW  
IP Logged
 
Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send TopicPrint
Bookmarks: del.icio.us Digg Facebook Google Google+ Linked in reddit StumbleUpon Twitter Yahoo